Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview

History Books For Little Ones

New Book Chat | September 2024

Welcome to Telling Their Tales!

If you’re new here, I’m Holly and I’m passionate about sharing medieval history that’s about more than just kings and battles. Connection and relatability are two of my key words here on Substack, and I can’t wait to uncover those hidden stories with you. I’m currently a PhD student (Medieval Archaeology), and I’m delighted to be here to serve and support you.

Although a lot of my writing is free for all to read, I put some (including this video) behind a paywall. I started out on Substack during my maternity leave from my teaching job, and have decided to go full-time on the creative/writer/historian gig now that I’m a mum. Putting some content behind a paywall means that I can continue to pursue my heart work, but it also means I can connect with some in this community on a deeper level.

Paid membership starts from just over £4 per month and includes access to our cosy history book club, exclusive instalments on my serialised novels, an ebook of short historical fiction stories, and the ability to pose your own questions in chat to our worldwide readership.

Ready to uncover the hidden tale of a favourite medieval person, place, or event? Join our Scriptorium membership to unlock your own historical research article or short story, created in collaboration with your very own ideas.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Telling Their Tales to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Telling Their Tales
Non-Fiction
Here you'll find all non-fiction articles, published without a paywall: historical discussions, biographies, book reviews, site visits, monthly roundups, and poetry explorations.